Using the Veemo App

USING THE APP

FIRST TIME

When you open the Veemo app for the first time, you’ll be prompted with a login screen. If you have a Veemo account, enter your login credentials (email and password) to log in. If you haven’t registered with Veemo, click the Join Veemo button at the bottom of the screen.

Fill in the required fields (email, password and name). If you’ve been referred by a friend who uses Veemo, you can enter their referral code to earn free minutes. You also need to review and agree to the Terms and Conditions of the Veemo service before registering.

login page
sign up
login page

MENU

The main menu can be accessed by swiping from the left side of the screen, or by clicking the menu button on the top left corner. The menu includes your personal profile, how to collect free minutes, a history of your recent trips, and details on how to contact us.

FINDING VEHICLES

There are two ways to find vehicles using the Veemo app: the map view and the list view. The map view places grey markers showing where Veemo velomobiles are located.

The map also shows the location of all designated Veemo parking spots with a yellow "P" marker. To get a description of the parking spot, click on the marker.

The list view shows you a list of vehicles that are available for rental, starting with the vehicle closest to you. The list view includes the remaining range of the vehicle, so you know how long a trip you can take. To view details on any of the vehicles in the list view, click on the vehicle you’re interested in.

main_map_page
list_view
vehicle_pop_up

RESERVING/STARTING A SESSION

You can reserve a vehicle from the vehicle details pop-up. The details pop-up includes basic information about the vehicle including its name, location, distance from your current location, and remaining range. You can unlock the vehicle immediately, or reserve the vehicle for future use.

Pressing the Unlock button from the details view will unlock the vehicle immediately, starting your billing session. If you don’t open the door within one minute, the vehicle will lock itself and your session will end.

If you press the Reserve button, the vehicle will be reserved for you for the next 35 minutes. During this time, no one else will be able to reserve or enter it. If this time period elapses, you will not be able to reserve it again (but you can start riding). If, after reserving, you decide that you don’t want to use this vehicle anymore, you can press the Cancel Reservation button at the bottom right. When you’re close to the vehicle and ready to start riding, you can press the Unlock button. If you unlock the vehicle but don’t open the door within 60 seconds, the doors will lock and your reservation will be cancelled.

RIDING AND ENDING YOUR TRIP

Once you’ve started a session, you’ll be able to unlock the vehicle at any time by pressing the Unlock button at the bottom of the screen. You can also use the map view to find parking spots and see the limits of the home zone (the Navigation screen in the vehicle also shows this).

Ending your trip needs to be done through the navigation screen inside the vehicle. Once your trip has ended, your app will automatically update to show the map and list views, allowing you to reserve and unlock another vehicle.

parking spots app

NEXT TRAINING PAGE